Fruit of our Labor

 BabyFruit Ticker

Wednesday, November 24, 2010

And we're having a...


Baby Girl #2 is on the way according to the technician that we worked with on Tuesday! We are super excited and I immediately went to Target and bought her first outfits. Well, the first outfits WE have bought anyway. I purchased them in 6 month size because most of the stuff out right now is Christmas themed and she won't be here till April. But the boots are cute!

*Looks over at the Names List* NOW the fun begins...

For record keeping sake, these were the names on the list up to the day we found out baby was a girl:

Girl:
Claudia
Eden
Ember
Lydia
Lillian
Malinda
Mina
Piper


Boy:
Asher
Gavin
Jude
Liam
Lucas

Thursday, November 18, 2010

Boy or Girl?



I think I may be going mad. It is Thursday. We find out, hopefully, on Tuesday whether or not baby is a boy or a girl. I'm thinking blue, but you never know. I dug out some Christmas things the other day, and in amongst them was Madeline's very first Christmas dress. :)

Baby won't be here for this Christmas, but it's verified that I don't care whether it is a boy or a girl so long as it is healthy. I do think I'm going to have a panic attack though, just sitting about waiting and KNOWING that the scan is on Tuesday. It's worse than Christmas morning! All the suspense!

I'm definitely feeling little pops from baby now. Pretty much all week long. One or two taps every few hours or so. SO EXCITED!

Monday, November 15, 2010

17 weeks 2 days


So I'm pretty sure I can feel movement now. Last week it was pure Braxton Hicks and I felt SO beat up! This week it is perfect little jabs. Teeny little ones! I'm still not showing much, but it is starting to be a bit more obvious. It all depends on what I'm wearing and how bloated I feel. :P It is really hard to sleep now, hard to get comfortable. My dreams have been vivid and off the wall crazy. Most of them don't make any sense at all.

This past two weeks I have completed almost 85% of the extended family Christmas shopping, and wrapped everything as well. Today I put up the stockings and removed all the fall decorations and dusted everything. I put up the garland by the stairs too. Just enough to take my mind off the fact that we have our gender scan in 7 days!!!!

I am really tired now, I can't do as much shopping as I used to without wiping myself out. Madeline is sitting here splashing about in the tub, she is really excited about her new room in the basement and seems to not mind at all that she is "Giving Up" her own room for the baby.

Justin is in Oregon this week, but should be home all next week as it is Thanksgiving week. I will update you all on the gender once we find out!

Sunday, November 7, 2010

16 weeks 1 day- Note to Baby


We had our 16 week checkup on Friday! Your heart rate is 145. Thanks kid! As far as the old wives tale goes, you're right on the cusp so we can not guess if you are a boy or a girl. We are super excited for the 23rd of November since that is when we have set our appointment to find out the gender. It will be wonderful to know before Christmas and be able to cash in on the Holiday sales for baby stuff. :)

The only day in the past two weeks I have thrown up was Friday. No idea what the cause was, all I had was a glass of water once I got out of bed. All things considered it has been a pretty great pregnancy so far. I have a lot of ligament pains in my stomach and hips now, but I'm still not showing all that much. Some days I'm showing more than others. So who knows when I will actually have to pack away the non-pregnancy clothes and head into the maternity section to shop again.

Last night we had some friends over to watch the Real Salt Lake vs Dallas Texas game, and afterward Shantelle Argyle had me tie my wedding ring to a string and hold it over my palm. Something about the way it moved indicated that you were a boy. So we will see I suppose. I'm just happy that you exist, and boy or girl I will love you for who you are.

Tuesday, November 2, 2010

15 weeks 3 days



We had a little gap between posts due to Halloween festivities and company coming over. Thankfully since about 13 weeks I have only been ill three times. Once at my own stupidity; coconut even in breakfast bars, is not such a good idea before noon!

This morning I thought I felt some decent movement, I had to lie on my stomach though, and baby did NOT like that at all.

Aside from those movements and the exhaustion I don't really feel pregnant this far along. Which is good for the most part, but I'm really paranoid when I'm pregnant, so I will feel much better when I can feel baby move all the time.

We have another doctor's appointment on Friday so I hope that it all goes well. We should find out the gender at the end of the month. I just kinda wish that it would all hurry up and baby would be here already. This waiting thing is a pain in the butt!